Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2008. 56th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Altadis-New Directors Award Jury > SANDRA DEN HAMER
Altadis-New Directors Award Jury

Sandra den Hamer studied Film and Theatre Sciences at the University of Utrecht before joining Channel Four in England as a trainee in 1984. She began her association with the International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR) in 1986, working as CineMart coordinator and festival producer, before becoming its deputy director in 1991. In july 2000 she was appointed as director of the festival, first together with Simon Field and since March 2004 as sole director. During her association with the International Film Festival Rotterdam she was also responsible for overseeing the festival’s Hubert Bals Fund (the festival’s fund for financial support for filmmakers in developing countries) and the festival’s CineMart. She has actively participated in various international panels, seminars and coproduction workshops over the last 20 years, including Carthage (Tunis), Havana (Cuba), Pusan (Korea), Tokyo (Japan) and IFFM (New York, U.S.A.), and has been a jury member of a.o. Fespaco (Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso), Un Certain Regard (Festival de Cannes) and the Dutch Film Festival in Utrecht. Sandra has served on the Dutch Film Fund’s advisory committee for feature films and as a board member of FINE (Film Investors Netherlands) and AVEA (Audiovisual Entrepreneurs of Africa).

Since September 1st she is appointed as director of the Filmmuseum in Amsterdam.


Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones
This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. More info Agree