Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2010. 58th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Official Selection Jury Members > CLAUDIA LLOSA
Official selection Awards Jury Members

Born in Lima (Peru) on 15 November 1976. She is a director, screenwriter and executive producer. She studied Information Sciences at Lima University and later took a Master’s Degree in Screenwriting at the Escuela Superior de Artes y Espectáculos in Madrid.

Madeinusa, her directorial debut, enjoyed its premiere in competition at Sundance Festival 2006 and won several international awards, including the FIPRESCI international critics award at Rotterdam Festival and the Best Latin American Film Award at Malaga Festival, among others.

Her second film, La teta asustada (The Milk of Sorrow), received the Golden Bear for Best Film and the FIPRESCI international critics award at Berlin Festival in 2009. La teta asustada is also the first Peruvian film to have landed an Academy Award nomination for best foreign film.

This year, 2010, Claudia Llosa was invited to become a member of Hollywood’s Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.


Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones