Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2022. 70th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Spanish Cooperation Award
Spanish Cooperation Award
Cooperación Española Award
Natalia Beristain (Mexico)

Cooperación Española Award to the producer of the Iberoamerican film (including Spanish and Portuguese) making the best contribution to human development, the eradication of poverty and the full exercise of human rights.

All of the Ibero-American films selected for the Official Selection, New Directors and Horizontes Latinos sections can compete for the Award, to be decided by a specific 3-member jury. This award carries a prize of euros 10,000.

This agreement between the San Sebastian Festival and the Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation (AECID) has aim of strengthening the commitment of both parties to working jointly with the Ibero-American audiovisual industry in order to promote new talents, foster the production of film projects and strengthen the commercialisation and internationalisation of the films.


Spanish Cooperation Award
2022. 70th Edition
Natalia Beristain (Mexico)
2021. 69th Edition
Noche de fuego
Tatiana Huezo (Mexico - Germany - Brazil - Qatar)
2020. 68th Edition
Sin señas particulares
Fernanda Valadez (Mexico - Spain)
2019. 67th Edition
Nuestras madres
César Díaz (France - Belgium - Guatemala)
2018. 66th Edition
Los silencios
Beatriz Seigner (Brazil - France - Colombia)
2017. 65th Edition
Anahí Berneri (Argentina)
2016. 64th Edition
Oscuro animal
Felipe Guerrero (Colombia - Argentina - Netherlands - Germany - Greece)
Viejo Calavera
Kiro Russo (Bolivia - Qatar )
Era o Hotel Cambridge
Eliane Caffé (Brazil - France - Spain)
2015. 63rd Edition
La tierra y la sombra
César Augusto Acevedo (Colombia - Chile - Brazil - Netherlands - France)

Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones