Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2022. 70th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Euskadi Basque Country 2030 Agenda Award
Euskadi Basque Country 2030 Agenda Award
Euskadi Basque Country 2030 Agenda Award
Jean-Pierre Dardenne, Luc Dardenne (Belgium - France)

The Euskadi Basque Country 2020 Award promoted by the Basque Government General Secretariat for Social Transition and the 2030 Agenda, will go to the film that best reflects the values of sustainability and solidarity as the core emblems of the Sustainable Development Goals promoted by the UN 2030 Agenda.

The 2030 Agenda is a UN agreement reached in 2015. It represents a commitment by 193 countries with a shared focus for 2030: a sustainable world and life, and a same priority: to eradicate poverty. It aligns the policies of the public institutions, private bodies and social agents across the world with 17 goals, 169 targets and indicators, for a fairer, more ecological, prosperous and peaceful world. Five major commitments summarize its content: (I) Reduce inequality, promote inclusion and end poverty; (II) reverse climate change and promote the ecological-energy transition; (III) improve health care, education and digital progress and make its access universal; (IV) make enterprise, work and employment shared values of dignity, prosperity and sustainability; and (V) lay the foundations for peace, harmony and respect for human rights all over the world.


Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones